Clarisonic Mia 2 Review

     I’m going to go ahead and say it because I know we all are thinking it. I’m trying to find some sexy ass bearded dude to make out with when the ball drops this NYE. Better do something about my grossly enlarged pores now, right? Good thing I have 3 days. I have really good skin, and I’m not trying to sound like a pompous ass, but taking Accutane at the age of 10 (give or take) works wonders for your skin. The only struggle I’ve really had over the years is my huge pores – like seriously you can see the dirt in them – sometimes oily skin, and a little bit of stress acne.  I’ve tried creams, serums, face washes, you name it, and I have not been overly satisfied with any of it. Luckily my wonderful mom got me the Clarisonic Deep Pore Detoxifying Solution for Christmas this year. It comes with the MIA 2 Clarisonic, the deep pore brush head, and the detoxifying cleanser and mask. I’ve used it a few times and I already love it!

     I have no problem hastily posting a review, I doubt my feelings will change. First of all it is very simple to use, just make sure you follow the directions and charge it for 24 hours before you use it. The automatic time lets you know when to move to a different zone on your face – it is foolproof. Second, the brush feels great and not like it is rubbing my skin off my face. Third, you can actually see a difference the first time you use it. My face feels smooth and my pores look better already. I cannot wait to see how my skin looks after a month.

Ps. I went to Target today and picked up this sweet Sonia Kashuk case to store my MIA 2 in. It hold fits the MIA 2 in the plastic case Clarisonic gives you, the cleanser, and the mask in the bottom, and there is a pocket for the charger in the top. Clarisonic has carrying cases available on their website, but I think this one is perfect!

Sonia Kashuk

Leave a comment