NYE Nails

unnamed

Until about 3 hours ago I was dead set on staying in for New Years Eve. I was going to have a relaxing night catching up on missed TV shows and drinking $7 peach champagne on my couch with my dog. Then I realized I am 22, and then the spirit of Taylor Swift flew in me and I decided that I will be joining my friends downtown. In preparation I have stashed all my cash away so I will have it NYE night, and I’ve painted my nails. I am doing great. I always screw up my nails, but this time I liked how it turned out. So I’ll share.

I started with Essie’s First Base Coat, then followed it with a coat of Essie’s Jazzy Jubilant. Being the lazy person I am, I was planning on being done at that, but my mom and I went to Target earlier today and she got Essie’s Peak of Chic, so I threw that on top. I liked it but it wasn’t quite enough glitter, so I added another coat of Jazzy Jubilant and finished it off with Essie’s No Chips Ahead. Here are the results:

Dear Essie, if you ever need to hire someone to name nail polishes, call me!

Leave a comment