February Beauty Wishlist

Yeah, yeah, February is the month of love or whatever. Aren’t my little pink hearts enough? This post will not be filled with products I just can’t wait to buy and try out on Valentine’s day because, well, eff that. Instead this post is all about getting ready for summer, and for summer I am loving products in shades of peach and coral.
February Beauty Wishlist
I’ve included a few peachy coral beauties from NARSFresh, and Deborah Lippmann, and Benefit CosmeticsI’m looking forward to creating a look with these that I’m predicting will be my go to summer look this year. Of course I can’t go piling orange on my face if it’s red, which mine usually is, so I’m set on finding the best color correcting primer out there. I’ve had success with Smashbox’s Photo Finish, but I really like the way “amazonian clay” sounds and Tarte’s CC primer has great reviews, so I am dying to try it!  After reading this post on Lauren Conrad’s blog The Beauty Department, I’ve started using baby oil before and after I shower. It is working wonderfully so I think I’m ready to upgrade to something a little more luxe like L’Occitane’s Almond Supple Skin Oil. And finally, on a note completely unrelated note, I need like ten of these UNII Palettes to put together some eyeshadows and blushes from various palettes I have lying around. And even though I’m going to be enjoying being single bitter this Valentine’s Day, I may give out some beauty suggestions! We’ll have to wait and see.
SHOP THE POST:

Leave a comment